Here are my favorite Fourth of July decorations that are kid-friendly and perfect for parties.

1. Festive Florals

My Poppy had the most beautiful gardens, and my favorite was his rose garden. He would let me pick my very own rose from his garden and he’d place it next to my bed in a sweet little vase. So in his honor, our family continues the tradition and we’ve enjoyed creating festive arrangements.

Photo Credit: Pixabay Supplies:

Any cheap vase that kiddos can handle - we go to the Dollar store Red, white and blue paint (the brand Testor works great on glass) Festive star or flag stickers (optional) Pruning shears Fresh garden flowers - think red, white and blue

Instructions:

2. Red, White and Blue Candy Bar

We had a candy bar at our wedding and our guests raved about it for months! So we recreate it every year to celebrate the Fourth. Here is a picture from our wedding candy bar…

Photo Credit: My Own Photo Supplies:

Twizzlers Red and Blue Skittles Red and Blue M&Ms Yogurt Covered Pretzels 6 Mason jars or bowls Cellophane bags or ziploc bags Construction paper and markers

Instructions:

3. Patriotic Marshmallows

I wholeheartedly stole this idea from The Decorated Cookie because it’s just so festive and easy. These are fun to eat during fireworks!

Photo Credit: The Decorated Cookie Ingredients:

1-2 bags of marshmallows Red, white and blue glitter Festive straws

Instructions:

4. Marble Fireworks

Yes, you read that right. I found this idea because my son is OBSESSED with marbles. This was an instant win for my family! A big thank you to Melissa at Kid-Friendly Things to Do. Supplies

An old shoebox Red, white and blue paint A marble Paper

Instructions:

Photo Credit: Pixaby Happy Fourth of July to your family from mine!    

Fourth of July Decorations - 20Fourth of July Decorations - 83Fourth of July Decorations - 90Fourth of July Decorations - 2