Personalized Jewelry

Pairing something sparkly with something meaningful is a total win in my book. On my first Mother’s Day, my husband gave me a gold necklace engraved with my son’s name. I absolutely love wearing this necklace because when I’m away from my son I feel as though I have a little piece of him with me. You can personalize a necklace, earrings, or bracelet. You can include names of children, a significant date like their birthday, or include their birthstone as part of the jewelry. These are a few of my personal favorites: Birthstone Necklace, Mama Bear Necklace, Initial Necklace

Gifting Breakfast in Bed

My son loves to help in the kitchen, so naturally breakfast in bed is a fun way to involve him on Mother’s Day. A great idea to mix up this classic tradition is to serve breakfast on or in something new! You could serve her food on a beautiful tray or use a new tumbler or coffee mug for her beverage. If she’s a lover of flowers, pick up a ceramic vase to showcase them.

Birth Story Time Capsule

Maybe you’re hoping to give a sentimental gift this year. You can put together a time capsule for your mom and incorporate details from your child(rens) birth. For example, I listened to a Coldplay CD while in the labor with my son. Whenever I hear those songs, I’m taken right back to that special day. You can put together a basket with new and old items to help recreate that day. My suggestions:

Your child’s baby book A favorite baby outfit that has significance Cozy new loungewear A candle and tea What I love about mom book – you can have your children share what they love most about mom and make it into a little book. Here are additional homemade gift ideas.  

If you’re really looking for a win, include this 3D “heart art.” You can add any song lyrics to be framed as well as a few personal messages. This is such a sweet piece of artwork that she can enjoy for years to come. If these ideas don’t fit the bill, check out etsy and uncommon goods. I promise these pin-boards will inspire you to find the perfect mother’s day gift ideas.

Unique Mother s Day Gift Ideas - 34Unique Mother s Day Gift Ideas - 96Unique Mother s Day Gift Ideas - 2